Skip to content

Easy recipe for Chicken Thighs

April 19, 2011

Raise your hand if you want an easy recipe. So easy, it does not even need pictures (I write that sheepishly since I forgot to take pictures)?  It is almost like I am breaking a blog rule.

Well, it is too simple and too tasty to not share. So, if you make it, send me photos and I will post yours!
Oh and it is also inexpensive!

BBQ Chicken Thighs 

Ingredients:

1 -2 pounds of chicken thighs (Thighs….I know, this was the first time I EVER cooked them!)

3/4 of jar of your favorite BBQ sauce (I used Bone Suckin’ Sauce)

Place chicken thighs (skin and all) into crock pot and pour sauce on top.  Cook for 3-4 hours on high or 5-6 on low.  Serve with cornbread, salad, green beans or anything your heart desires.  The chicken will fall off the bone.  It is so moist and tender.  I have always avoided chicken thighs, but NO MORE!  They are a fraction of the cost and TASTY!

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Adam L permalink

    Ooooo…I bet the meat would be great for pulled chicken sandwiches. Maybe with coleslaw on top! Yum!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

