Skip to content

Spicy-ish Dressing

April 27, 2011

My palate has changed (for the better) in the past few weeks dramatically. Food overall tastes better to me. I am eating better than I have ever eaten in my ENTIRE LIFE. I won’t bore you with the details of what I eat each day. Recently, I have discovered that I enjoy a little spice in my food (and I used to be pretty wimpy). I bought a bottle of  Sriracha and in less than 4 days I had made a dent in the bottle.  Sriracha is also known as Rooster Sauce.  It is made with chili peppers and it is tasty and spicy.
I made a salad dressing with Sriracha.

Italian Dressing:
I used the store-bought packet of Italian Dressing that came with a great cruet to make it in.
Ingredients:
Rice Vinegar
Italian Dressing Packet
Olive Oil
Water
Sriracha

The cruet had nice hash marks to fill up with vinegar, water and oil. However, I usually go 1 part vinegar 1 part oil.  I added about 1 tablespoons of the Sriracha, more can be added if you want more fire.

Spicy Dressing

This made an excellent dressing and when we finished it, I used balsamic dressing.  The packet of seasonings could be omitted.

The dressing ingredients

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Romaine permalink

    Wouldn’t be without rooster sauce in my house but never would’ve thought it would be good in salad dressing. I can’t wait to try it!!

  2. Adam L permalink

    Yeah that sauce is a recent discovery/hit in my house too. I will def try it in a salad dressing now that you suggested it! Thanks!!

    (This is Adam, Barb’s nephew, Joan’s youngest son, BTW)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

